Domestically Dunn

The most important work you and I will ever do will be within the walls of our own homes. -Harold B Lee

Welcome… September 19, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — domesticallydunn @ 1:02 am

Welcome to Domestically Dunn!

Thanks for stopping by!  After much prompting by my sweet husband, I finally am making my own little corner in blogosphere.  This site is dedicated to… you guessed it… all things domestic!

If you have met me in person, you know how I love to share tips and things I learn from others.   This blog will be just that… a plethora of things from motherhood stories, coupon deals, recipes, organizing tips,  GREAT blog links, to possibly even a few glimpses into the inner workings of my crazy brain.  🙂

I have been a Christ follower for around ten years, married to the man of my dreams for eight, and now I am also mom to two amazing children – which I will affectionately refer to as Lovebug (boy 2.5) and LuLu (girl 9 mos).

I am so thankful to be able to spend everyday with my children, personally investing my life into theirs.  At the same time, IT IS HARD WORK.  There are days when I am overwhelmed, under appreciated and lonely.  Even so, I know this is what God has called me to and I am convinced  that I am doing the most important job there is: mothering young souls.

My hope is that this blog creates a community of encouragement and trading of secrets.  Being a wife, raising children, and creating a home is a skill that I am developing every day.  As I learn I will post, and hope that you will comment, and teach me your tricks of the trade.

I look forward to connecting with you.  Thanks again for checking out my blog.

10320_150730051097_534066097_3476064_1018736_n-Ashley

 

One Response to “Welcome…”

  1. Holly Boyd Says:

    WOWW!! this is SUCH a great blog. i cant wait to take advantage of the coupon deals and what not….. i’m not sure about getting a glimpse into your mind, ashley… that would be kind of creepy. anyways… can’t wait for the next post!

    p.s. i heart lovebug and lulu


Leave a Reply

