Domestically Dunn

The most important work you and I will ever do will be within the walls of our own homes. -Harold B Lee

My Google Reader September 23, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — domesticallydunn @ 9:00 am

I love reading blogs.  Let me repeat that: I LOVE reading blogs.

Almost two years ago, my hubs kept encouraging me to get a Google Reader.  I wasn’t very interested, but after a while I went along with it.  He set it all up for me and even helped  me search for blogs that I would enjoy.  It wasn’t long before I realized all that I had been missing out on… I was hooked.

Let me tell you, if you don’t have a google reader, GET ONE NOW!  Seriously, it is so great.  It allows you to subscribe to multiple blogs and get updated on new posts all in one place!  It can save you so much time and allow you to access way more information!

First, go here and sign up for a Google account (if you don’t already have one).

Once you are logged in, click on the “more” tab and scroll down to click on “Reader”.

On the left side of the page click “Browse for stuff”.

Click on the “Search” tab and enter keywords that you are interested in.

Based on your keywords, it will come up with a list of blogs that you might like!

You can also add blogs you already know about (like this one!) by clicking the “Add a subscription” box, and typing in the URL of the site or the name of the blog.

Once you click on “Subscribe”, it will be added to your reader!  You will be able to view the last 10 posts on that site, and will be updated when there is a new one.

These are some of my favorite blogs.  Please check them out!

Like A Warm Cup Of Coffee

The Mother Load

one wild and precious life

Simple Mom

10 million miles

Money Saving Mom

Keeping the Kingdom First

Mommy Snacks

Making Home

ThinkLaughWeepWorship

The Real Tim Dunn

Cincy Missionary

AO Undone

What I Think About That

Adopting Kemly

6 Year Med

Enjoy!!!

 

4 Responses to “My Google Reader”

  1. Kristin Says:

    And then I became a google reader addict too! Love it!

  2. Traci Says:

    I used this last year and somehow forgot about it, so glad you pointed this out. And just so you know, your blog is getting too addictive already!!

  3. […] updated by subscribing to my feed here, or read my directions on how to subscribe on Google Reader here!   Leave a […]

  4. […] Don’t want to miss a post?  Please subscribe to Domestically Dunn!  You can subscribe by email here, or add my URL to your reader!  Directions here. […]


Leave a Reply

