Domestically Dunn

The most important work you and I will ever do will be within the walls of our own homes. -Harold B Lee

The After… October 1, 2009

Filed under: Organizing 101,Uncategorized — domesticallydunn @ 3:01 pm
Tags: , , , ,

Okay, so I am finally finished!!  It took me all of three days, but now there is not one drawer or closet that is unorganized!  I feel great- I know where EVERYTHING is.  🙂

.

So… you saw the before of the laundry room/pantry.

First, I emptied out everything besides the washer/dryer and put it into the family room:

P1050811

P1050812

Next, I put up some more shelves:

P1050809

And for the big finale:

P1050814

P1050816

.

I am so excited to finally get this done!  I have wanted to do this since before Lulu was born, but never had the spare energy or time.  And now everything is labeled and has it’s own place.  It really is a stress reliever to have your home organized!

If you want to share a project you recently organized, please leave a link in the comments.  I would love to see it!


 

One Response to “The After…”

  1. hiphousegirl Says:

    I’m always drawn to “before and afters” so I’m glad you posted this! It takes a lot of guts to post those “before” pics, especially before you have the “afters”. Thanks!


Leave a Reply

