Domestically Dunn

The most important work you and I will ever do will be within the walls of our own homes. -Harold B Lee

Grrrrr… October 26, 2009

Filed under: Motherhood — domesticallydunn @ 10:11 am

I am in need of your prayers.

I am in an extremely grumpy mood this morning.  It has been a very difficult 8 days, and I am tired.

We have been holed up in this house the entire time, except a brief 30 minute excursion to Walgreens for meds.The kids and I are going stir-crazy.  Unfortunately right now, the hubs has a six day workweek and even has to work some evenings.  And the kids have not been sleeping well due to Lovebug’s sickness and possibly teething for Lulu.  Who knows?  Hubs has been sleeping downstairs because we definitely do not want him sick. So far he hasn’t gotten it, but today he woke up with a runny nose and body aches. Soooo, we’ll see.

In addition, Lovebug’s temperature spiked again last night, and he has been coughing more.  This means I have to keep an extra-close eye on him to make sure he doesn’t develop a secondary infection. I thought he was getting better.  Wrong.

Don’t get me wrong, I am thankful we are all not seriously ill, but this does stink.  And I need an attitude adjustment.

Please pray for my patience, energy, and ability to keep the kids entertained and happy while all of this is going on.

Thanks,

 

One Response to “Grrrrr…”

  1. kristy Says:

    Hi Ashley….I will say some prayers for your fam. Being home with sick kids isn’t fun at all especially when you aren’t feeling well yourself. God will keep you in his hands…he doens’t give us anything we can’t handle..right?..


Leave a Reply

