Domestically Dunn

The most important work you and I will ever do will be within the walls of our own homes. -Harold B Lee

Viva Mexico! November 24, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — domesticallydunn @ 4:43 pm
Tags:

Well, we are back from Mexico!  We really had a great time laying on the beach and exploring in and around Playa Del Carmen.  Our friends Jake and Krisitin met us there, and we enjoyed getting to hang with them as well. We went to one of the top ten beaches in the world, and also checked out ancient Mayan ruins.  I will post some more pictures soon.

Now that I am back, I have so much to do.  Laundry, grocery shopping, cleaning, packing for Thanksgiving, but most importantly loving on my precious kids.  Therefore, I probably won’t be around much unless I unexpectedly get some free time.  But I definitely don’t see that happening anytime soon. 🙂  Hope you all have a wonderful Thanksgiving!

 

3 Responses to “Viva Mexico!”

  1. Robin Says:

    Glad you had a great time! The Mayan ruins were AMAZING! Too bad all our video footage is of iguanas with the tour guide talking in the background…. hmm… wonder who was videoing?
    : ) Happy Thanksgiving to you too!

  2. Brittany Says:

    hey ashley! i was so excited to see you again. i told my husband when we left target how much i thought that we were alike. i felt like we could just pick up where we left off years ago and we would know each other some how. i too looked at your blog and could not believe how similar we are! your family is beautiful and it sounds like you have a very blessed life:) can’t wait to read more about you and your family. i am sort of a blog junkie….so i will be back!
    talk to you soon, Brittany

  3. Hello Ashley – I met you on the plane from Houston to Cleveland last week – love your blog! Would you mind sending me your e-mail? I had a couple questions I thought you might be able to help me with. Thanks for all of your help! Danette Martin


Leave a Reply

