Domestically Dunn

The most important work you and I will ever do will be within the walls of our own homes. -Harold B Lee

Real Productivity December 2, 2009

Filed under: Motherhood,Uncategorized — domesticallydunn @ 5:07 pm
Tags: ,

Right now my kids are sleeping (it has been almost three hours), laundry is almost caught up, 1 bathroom just got cleaned, I have plan for dinner, and my sink has been shined (for you Flylady fans!).  I even got to listen to this podcast while I folded laundry.  Sometimes everything just seems to fall in place, and today is one of those days!

Three years ago, I would have felt like I accomplished nothing with that list.  I would have needed to get more things done to feel “productive”.

But these days, things are different.

Now I have two amazing kids that need me.

And I love that.

 

Leave a Reply

