Domestically Dunn

The most important work you and I will ever do will be within the walls of our own homes. -Harold B Lee

“Jip It!” February 26, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — domesticallydunn @ 9:49 am

Okay so I had to post this right now, or it wouldn’t get done.

.

This morning I was telling Lovebug about Joshua from the Bible.  That apparently reminded him of Jonah, which in turn reminded him of a whale, which reminded him of “Happy Feet”, which reminded him of the scariness of whales and sharks.

.

He said to me, “I don’t like whales and sharks cause they cut you.”  I responded, “Do you mean they have sharp teeth that can cut you?”  “Yeah,” he replied, “I like little fish cause they just look at me.”  “And they have crabs too!” he added.

.

I don’t know why but the first thing that came to my mind was crab legs.  “Did you know some people like to eat crabs?” I asked.   “And some people like to eat fish too!  Daddy does, but Mommy doesn’t.”

.

He looked at me with a kinda confused half smile and asked, “Why you tell me that?”

.

Oh my goodness, I really didn’t know.  I was just trying to be informative, I guess.  I normally just narrate the world to him, and since we don’t usually have fish in our house, I thought it might be good info.  I didn’t really think about the fact that he watches Nemo, but some people like to eat him.

,

I just looked at him.  I didn’t have time to process all of this before he said,

.

“You just need to jip it.”

.

Where does he come up with this stuff?!! 😉

.

 

Leave a Reply

